Copyright/plagerisms

Discussion Area For Poems and Writing

Copyright/plagerisms

Postby Capricorn » Tue Jan 21, 2003 7:01 pm

As Becky has brought the subject up, I have been wondering about the writing at the bottom of everyones poems.

All rights reserved to reproduce this poem.......etc.
All rights belong to original author.......etc.

I have been wondering if this counts as an official copyright?

I remember reading on another website some time ago when they were dicussing copyrights and paying to have it done.Also that you can do your own copyright by writing out your poem and posting it to yourself but not opening when it arrives.Therefore, having the postage date it proves that it was you that wrote it on a certain date....if you follow!

Yes complicated! I have never really thought about official copyright as I'm no professional!!....but I would hate to think that someone would use my words or thoughts as their own!....like tearing my heart out!! :(

Wonder how you all feel about this and perhaps Becky could fill us in as to what's written at the end of our poems.
Laughter is better than any medicine the doctor can prescribe.
Capricorn

Postby Seizure » Tue Jan 21, 2003 7:05 pm

[REMOVED]
Last edited by Seizure on Wed Feb 19, 2003 12:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Life is just a game, not everyone can win
-Seizure
Seizure

Postby Capricorn » Tue Jan 21, 2003 7:21 pm

Yes it is complicated I suppose unless its done through official channels, but i think posting on this website would count for a lot.

I know you had a little problem earlier Seizure...don't say there have been others. I don't always know what's going on!! :roll:
Capricorn

Postby Seizure » Tue Jan 21, 2003 7:30 pm

[REMOVED]
-Seizure
Seizure

Postby Capricorn » Tue Jan 21, 2003 7:43 pm

Hmmmm!! now you've really got me wondering! :roll: :shock: :? have an idea....(probably wrong) must start being more obsevant!
Capricorn

Postby Seizure » Wed Jan 22, 2003 2:04 am

[REMOVED]
-Seizure
Seizure